This website has been created with a purpose of connecting students with the alumni by forming one-to-one mentoring relationships. Our mission is to:
1. Provide students with access to professional and personal guidance as their work towards transitioning into professional world; and
2. Provide alumni with a channel to reconnect with their Alma Mater by creating real, visible impact through interpersonal relationships. As such, we put students and alumni first.
1. What information we collect
We collect information you provide at registration
We collect information you add to your profile.
We collect information when you contact us with questions or for customer support. We use this to improve the website, and our service.
2. How we use your personal information
We will communicate with you through email, and, in rare cases, through mobile text messages and phone calls. Examples of these communications include, but are not limited to: (1) welcome and engagement communications – informing you about how to best use our services, new features, updates, etc.; (2) service communications – these will cover service availability, security, and other issues about the functioning of our services; (3) communications regarding your mentor/mentee – in case we need to reach you on behalf of your mentor/mentee; (4) end of the academic year surveys.
Any communication you exchange with your mentor/mentee through our website will not be monitored by us. This information will stay strictly confidential and private between you and your mentor/mentee.
Sharing information with third parties
We do not provide, nor do we ever intend to provide, your personal information to third party websites or marketers.
The only exception where we would share your information with a third party is if we were compelled to comply with a legal requirement, or process.
We reserve the right to quote you for our marketing purposes. This includes, but is not limited to, our websites, brochures, promotional materials, etc. None of your personal information will be listed with the quote.
3. Your choices and obligations
Rights to access, correct, or delete your information, and closing your account
You have a right to (1) access, modify, correct, or delete your personal information controlled by Software Goldsmith Inc. regarding your profile, (2) change or remove your content, and (3) close your account. If you request your account to be closed, your information will generally be removed from our databases within 48 hours.
Please note: Information you have shared with others (your mentor/mentee, coach, etc.) or that others have copied may also remain visible after you have closed your account or deleted the information from your own profile. In addition, you may not be able to access, correct, or eliminate any information about you that your mentor/mentee copied or exported out of our services, because this information may not be in our control. As such, we may not be held responsible and held liable for these information.
We retain the personal information you provide while your account is in existence or as needed to provide you services. We may retain your personal information even after you have closed your account if retention is reasonably necessary to comply with any legal obligations.